The Girl Who Lived Twice (Millennium, #6)

The Girl Who Lived Twice (Millennium, #6) The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO What will you do now I shall be the hunter and not the hunted The girl with the dragon tattoo is finally ready to confront her nemesis, the only woman who is evidently and in many ways her match Salander will not wait

El murmullo de las abejas

El murmullo de las abejas El murmullo de las abejas , nombrada La mejor novela del 2015 por iTunes.La autora que despierta la historia de M xico y recupera su lugar en nuestros corazones.En Linares, al norte del pa s, con la Revoluci n mexicana como tel n de fondo, un buen d a, la vieja nana de la familia abandona

Nothing Ventured

Nothing Ventured Nothing Ventured heralds the start of a brand new series in the style of Jeffrey Archer s 1 New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles introducing Detective William Warwick But this is not a detective story, this is a story about the making of a detective William Warwick has always

The Old Success (Richard Jury, #25)

The Old Success (Richard Jury, #25) When the body of a French woman washes up on a wild inlet off the Cornish coast, Brian Macalvie, divisional commander with the Devon Cornwall police is called in Who could have killed this beautiful tourist, the only visible footprints nearby belonging to the two little girls who found her While

In a House of Lies (Inspector Rebus, #22)

In a House of Lies (Inspector Rebus, #22) IN A HOUSE OF LIES Everyone has something to hide A missing private investigator is found, locked in a car hidden deep in the woods Worse still both for his family and the police is that his body was in an area that had already been searched Everyone has secrets Detective Inspector Siobhan

A Bitter Feast (Duncan Kincaid & Gemma James #18)

A Bitter Feast (Duncan Kincaid & Gemma James #18) Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his wife, Detective Inspector Gemma James, have been invited for a relaxing weekend in the tranquil Cotswolds, one of Britain s most beautiful and historic regions, famous for its rolling hills, sheep strewn green meadows, golden cottages,

Careless Love (Inspector Banks, #25)

Careless Love (Inspector Banks, #25) A young local student has apparently committed suicide Her body is found in an abandoned car on a lonely country road She didn t own a car Didn t even drive How did she get there Where did she die Who moved her, and why Meanwhile a man in his sixties is found dead in a gully up on the wild

Stay with Me

Stay with Me This celebrated, unforgettable first novel, shortlisted for the prestigious Women s Prize for Fiction and set in Nigeria, gives voice to both husband and wife as they tell the story of their marriage and the forces that threaten to tear it apart Yejide and Akin have been married since they met and

Fruit of the Drunken Tree

Fruit of the Drunken Tree In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990 s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a

Unto Us a Son Is Given (Commissario Brunetti, #28)

Unto Us a Son Is Given (Commissario Brunetti, #28) Your situation is always ambiguous, isn t it, Guido , his father in law, Count Orazio Falier, observes of Donna Leon s soulful detective, Guido Brunetti, at the beginning of her superb 28th Brunetti novel, Unto Us A Son Is Given The world we live in makes that necessary, Brunetti presciently

The Shepherd's Hut

The Shepherd's Hut Tim Winton is Australia s most decorated and beloved novelist Short listed twice for the Booker Prize and the winner of a record four Miles Franklin Literary Awards for Best Australian Novel, he has a gift for language virtually unrivaled among writers in English His work is both tough and tender,