The Woman in the Mirror

The Woman in the Mirror Governess Alice Miller loves Winterbourne the moment she sees it Towering over the Cornish cliffs, its dark corners and tall turrets promise that, if Alice can hide from her ghosts anywhere, it s here.And who better to play hide and seek with than twins Constance and Edmund Angelic and motherless,

The Widow of Pale Harbor

The Widow of Pale Harbor A town gripped by fear A woman accused of witchcraft Who can save Pale Harbor from itself n nMaine, 1846 Gabriel Stone is desperate to escape the ghosts that haunt him in Massachusetts after his wife s death, so he moves to Maine, taking a position as a minister in the remote village of Pale Harbo

In the Shadow of Lakecrest

In the Shadow of Lakecrest The year is 1928 Kate Moore is looking for a way out of the poverty and violence of her childhood When a chance encounter on a transatlantic ocean liner brings her face to face with the handsome heir to a Chicago fortune, she thinks she may have found her escape as long as she can keep her past co

House of Shadows (House of Shadows #1)

House of Shadows (House of Shadows #1) Sophie s world is shattered when disaster bankrupts her family She s still reeling from the news when she s offered an unexpected solution Mr Argenton, a wealthy stranger, asks for her hand in marriage Marrying Mr Argenton will restore her family s fortunes and save them from scandal, but condemn

The Enticement of an Earl (Dark Regency, #3)

The Enticement of an Earl (Dark Regency, #3) Spencer, Lord Wolverston and newly named Earl of Kinraven, has found peace in the wilds of Scotland Free from the torment of seeing the woman he desires above all things but can never have, he s slowly finding his footing in the world again as he attempts to restore the impoverished estate But tha

The Lost History of Dreams

The Lost History of Dreams A post mortem photographer unearths dark secrets of the past that may hold the key to his future, in this captivating debut novel in the gothic tradition of Wuthering Heights and The Thirteenth Tale n nAll love stories are ghost stories in disguise n nWhen famed Byronesque poet Hugh de Bonne is discov

Fearless (Scarlet Suffragette, #1)

Fearless (Scarlet Suffragette, #1) n Nicola Claire s captivating new Gothic romance series introduces a dark and sinister early settler New Zealand at the end of the nineteenth century brightened by a fearless and talented heroine and a loyal and secretive police inspector n n nFree spirit Brilliant A Liability n nDoctor Anna Cas

Dark Embrace

Dark Embrace Left penniless and alone by the untimely death of her father, Sarah Lowell works as a day nurse at King s College Hospital Her daily walk to and from work crosses the Rookery of St Giles, a dangerous place made all the frightening by the fact that someone lurks in the shadows, watching Sarah,

Secrets in the Mist (Gothic Myths, #1)

Secrets in the Mist (Gothic Myths, #1) In this spellbinding novel of romantic suspense, written in the tradition of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt, the bestselling author of As Death Draws Near plunges readers into a world of secrets and deception hidden amongst the mist n nEngland 1812 Since the death of her mother and brother, Ella Win

Crimson Peak: The Official Movie Novelization

Crimson Peak: The Official Movie Novelization When her heart is stolen by a seductive stranger, a young woman is swept away to a house atop a mountain of blood red clay a place filled with secrets that will haunt her forever Between desire and darkness, between mystery and madness, lies the truth behind Crimson Peak From acclaimed director G

A Lady in Disguise (Daughters of Hampshire, #3)

A Lady in Disguise (Daughters of Hampshire, #3) In this intriguing novel of romance, mystery, and clever disguise set in Victorian England, a young woman investigates the murder of her own father.After the mysterious death of her father, Miss Gillian Young takes a new job as the principal costume designer at the renowned Drury Lane Theatre Royal.